Approved by the San Mateo County Sheriff, San Francisco PD, Novato PD, San Rafael PD, Marin County Sheriff, Mill Valley PD, and Sausalito PD

CCW class is a 2-day, 16-hour, course.

Please note: San Mateo County Sheriff and San Francisco PD requires you to apply and get approved by them prior to enrolling in the training class.
Book now

Course schedule

Here's what to expect in our 2 days course

Day One will take place in an indoor classroom where students learn the legal considerations and requirements for carrying a concealed handgun, the use of lethal force, civil and criminal liability, interacting with law enforcement and what to expect if you are involved in a lethal use of force incident.


Day Two will take place at a shooting range where students will learn to safely present their firearm from the holster and apply shooting fundamentals, shoot a variety of drills that incorporate shooting fundamentals, emergency & tactical reloads, learn how to clear malfunctions and basic strategies of defensive shooting.

Required equipment

Please bring with you on day one

1. Valid California DMV issued driver's license or ID

2. Wrap-around eye protection

3. Front opening jacket or vest

medium weight, that covers the holstered handgun.

4. Baseball cap or visor

5. Hearing protection (electronic preferred)

6. Sack lunch, water and snacks

7. Notepad & pen with black ink

8. Strong side outside-the-waistband KYDEX belt holster

(no nylon or leather), we do not allow Blackhawk Serpa holsters.

9. Closed-toe sport shoes or tactical boots

10. Ammunition

– 150 rounds for one main training gun plus an additional 50 rounds for each additional gun you want on your permit.

Note: Alameda and Contra Costa applicants will only need to bring one training gun and no additional guns to class.

11. Handgun(s)

  • Revolver, belt carrier for speed-loader and a minimum of one speed loader


  • Semi-automatic – full size or compact (No pocket pistols), belt and carrier(s) for two magazines and a minimum of three magazines.
  • Review your issuing agency’s requirements as shown on their website – we will NOT be responsible for ensuring YOUR firearm meets THEIR specifications. There will be no refunds for the incorrect firearms.

Additional information

Students are required to bring the above-listed equipment to the first day of class for our mandatory gear check, including all the guns you want on your permit. Please do not bring any ammunition into the classroom. Leave ammo secured in your vehicle until you are directed to retrieve it.

Course fee includes all range fees, targets, Certificates of Training, and a copy of ``California Gun Laws`` by C.D. Michel.

Book Now

We understand that sometimes it is necessary to cancel registrations. Therefore, cancellations made less than seventy-two (72) hours of the start date will not be refunded. If you would like to reschedule for a future class, please notify us at least seventy-two (72) hours prior to the class date to avoid charges. If you reschedule within twenty-four (24) hours of a registered class date you will be charged 50% of the full price.